Online Conference (Hopin)

REGISTER FOR THE SUMMIT

 

ConnectAID is organizing the first World Summit of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) Influencers

#SDGchampions #TakingActionOnline

Saturday 19 June

Europe/CET: 2pm - London/GST: 1pm
New York/EST: 8am - New Delhi: 7:30pm

Join the world’s top social media influencers at the forefront of harnessing online networks to build forward better, to support humanitarian aid & to promote action in the achievement of the 17 SDGs. From only 1 Euro, you choose what you wish to contribute to ConnectAID's organisation of the international Summit (suggested participation of $17 to honor the 17 Sustainable Development Goals).

World Summit Agenda

REGISTER NOW (Hopin)

In addition to registering to the online conference which will be held on the hopin platform,

we also encourage you to join ConnectAID's network through your e-mail, LinkedIn or facebook:

 

 
2:00pm CET/ 8:00am EST

Welcome to the Summit 

Gaëlle Mogli
Founder & CEO of ConnectAID, the International Solidarity Network, Former UN Spokesperson.

Official Launch of «Taking Action Online for the environment, social justice and sustainable development»

This dynamic new book maps out how influencers can use online networks to inform, inspire, and engage with others, to create a much better global community of action.

Adam Rogers
ConnectAID’s Board Member, Author on environmental sustainability, 25 years as Communication / Senior Policy Advisor & Global Coordinator at the United Nations.

Helen Clark
Former Prime Minister of New Zealand (1999–2008), former UNDP Administrator, Patron of The Helen Clark Foundation. Writer of the Foreword of Adam Roger’s book, Taking Action Online.

Session 1


adam s book twitter.jpg
2:40pm CET/ 8:40am EST

Sustainability reset

Communicating, post Covid-19

Covid 19 is not just a health crisis, it is also a communication crisis and an opportunity to build forward better.

Learn from SDG leaders how we can counter misinformation and influence others as an international collective leaving no one behind.

Ulrika Modeer, ASG & Director of External Relations, UNDP with Boaz Paldi, Partnership Manager, UNDP

Felix Dodds, Author, activist, academic, futurist – co-author of Negotiating the SDGs

Richard Munang, Author, Africa Regional Climate Change Coordinator UNEP

---


Session 1

whatsapp image 2021 06 14 at 11 57 08.jpg

Ananya Kamboj, Young Ambassador at the Football for Friendship. Founder at Sports to Lead and Nakshatra, SDGs Child Ambassador

---

Melissa Sassi, Head of IBM Hyper Protect Accelerator, Founder of MentorNations

Daniel Naujoks, Interim Director, International Organizations and UN Studies Specialization at Columbia University

Helene Li, Co Founder GoImpact, General Manager Fintech Association of Hong Kong

 

4:00pm CET/ 10:00am EST

Partnership for Goals How the online collective can incubate change: Find out from academics, corporations, and NGO coalitions about the power of incubating partnerships for global goals.

Gaëlle Mogli, Founder of ConnectAID

Thomas Gloria, Director of the Sustainability Programme at Harvard 

Patrick Paul Walsh, Director of the Centre for Sustainable Development Studies at University College Dublin; Senior Adviser - UN SDSN.

Jeffrey Cheah, Founder and chairman of the Sunway Group, Founding Trustee of the Jeffrey Cheah Foundation with Chandrika Bahadur, Director of SDG Academy SDSN

Kent Page, Chief, Advocacy/Communication, Education Cannot Wait

session 2 bis.jpg

G Mogli J Cheah T Gloria and P Walsh


chandrika boaz kent.jpg
5pm CET/ 11am EST

Social Media Secrets: How to maximize your social power for common good

Anyone can become an advocate for Sustainable Development Goals. Learn social media tips from SDG champions to increase your audience and bring sustainable development at the forefront of world conversations.

Dr. Shruti Kapoor
Founder of Sayfty, Global Diversity, Inclusion Advisory Board at L’Oréal

Johannes Drooghaag, Founder of Spearhead Management -
Author in Cybersecurity & Social Media

Jennifer Williams, Co-founder @TakeActionEdu

---

Sally Eaves, CTO, leader in emergent technology

Antonio Vieira, Co-Founder of DT Lab

Debra Ruh, CEO & Founder of Ruh Global IMPACT, Talk Show Host - AXSChat

 
6:30pm CET/ 12:30pm EST

Find Your Cause

Meet with the Nonprofit Organizations partnering with ConnectAID & find out about their impact on the ground.

Elise Buckle, Founder of Climate and Sustainability

Jean Ayoub, Secretary General and Fanny Pauwelyn-Baert, Advisor to the SG / Coordinator Fundraising and Communications, the International Social Service

Mamta Borgoyary, Director of FXB India

Avocats sans frontière, Lake Aid, African Association for Vertical farming...

 

7:15pm CET/ 1:15pm EST

Concluding remarks, with Peter MacLaughin, Ysa Sax, Alexa Tecson,

Gaëlle Mogli and Adam Rogers

Interactive networking session until 8pm CET / 2pm EST

 

 




Session 3


sally antonio deb.jpg



NGOs

 

 

 Our "Network of Givers" as we call ourselves, is volunteering to organise this distinguished World Summit, which has a cost. Please contact us if you are interested in becoming an official sponsor for a future event promoting solidarity around the world. Any individual contribution is also more than welcome!

 

REGISTER FOR THE SUMMIT

Registration needs to be done in advance, via the Hopin platform. 

 

 
Cookie Management




Respecting your privacy is our greatest priority. In order to improve our services, ConnectAID uses cookies to provide you with optimal navigation on the platform, measure our audience, and optimize our social networking features such as content sharing. By continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as outlined in our Data Protection Policy.

Manage cookie preferences I agree